LiveBreach Intelligence: data breaches, leaks & ransomware, tracked as they surfaceOngoing protection: GalaxyWarden →
Recent BreachesData breach tracker

Recent Breaches › Otegroup Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware Group

HIGH severityUnverified claimHow we verify

Otegroup Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware Group: Ransomware Claim — What’s Alleged & What To Do

RBRecent Breaches Breach Intelligence·September 9, 2026
Otegroup Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware Group

Reported September 9, 2026.

HIGH
Severity
September 9, 2026
Disclosed
ShareXLinkedInFacebookRedditWhatsAppTelegram

Otegroup was listed today, 9 September 2026, by the Black Nevas ransomware group, which claims to hold data belonging to an undisclosed number of people. Anyone who may have shared personal information with the organisation should review their accounts and monitor for suspicious activity.

Severity & verification
HIGH severityUnverified claim
Data types not itemised.
Published on a ransomware group’s leak site — an unverified extortion claim until the named organization or credible reporting corroborates it.
Check your exposure
See every leak and listing tied to your email. We can’t confirm any single incident against the sources we search, so we won’t pretend to. 15-second check, no card, no account. Details go to your inbox.

By running your scan you agree to the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy, and to GalaxyWarden emailing you the results of this scan.

A ransomware group has publicly named Otegroup on a leak site, which is how many people first learn that their personal or business details might be at risk. Nothing in the public record yet states that files left the company, that any particular person was included, or that the listing is accurate. Still, when a large diversified group in the Gulf is named this way, customers, employees, partners, and suppliers have a practical reason to pay attention: if records were copied, the usual categories of contact, identity, and commercial data can be misused for fraud, phishing, or pressure long after the headline fades.

As of writing, Otegroup has not publicly confirmed the claim. The only concrete public signal described here is the listing itself, reported on September 09, 2026. Numbers of people affected and the types of data allegedly involved have not been disclosed in the material available for this article. What follows separates the claim from background on the named group and on the kind of organisation Otegroup is, so readers can judge risk without treating an extortion post as proven fact.

What is being claimed

Black Nevas has listed Otegroup on its leak site. The reported headline frames the matter as Otegroup being listed by the Black Nevas ransomware group. Beyond that attribution and the report date of September 09, 2026, public detail in the provided record is limited. How many people might be involved is unknown. Which data types the group says it holds is not disclosed. Method of access, timeline of any intrusion, whether a ransom demand was made, and whether any files were actually published are not established in the facts at hand.

A leak-site listing is a pressure tactic. Groups use it to threaten publication or sale of material they claim to control. It does not, by itself, prove that a breach occurred, that the volume claimed is real, or that the data is fresh rather than recycled or exaggerated. Until the company, a regulator, or another independent authority confirms events, the responsible way to read the post is as an unverified claim by Black Nevas, not as an inventory of what left any network.

Who is Black Nevas?

Black Nevas is known publicly as a ransomware and extortion-style actor that operates in the pattern common to many modern crews: encrypt or exfiltrate data, then use dedicated leak sites and countdown-style pressure to force payment. Like peer groups, it relies on naming organisations, asserting possession of internal files, and threatening dumps to amplify urgency. Public reporting on such actors generally emphasises double-extortion behaviour—disruption plus the threat of exposure—rather than quiet theft alone.

That background explains why a listing appears and how it is meant to work. It does not prove what Black Nevas holds in any single case. For this article, claims about Otegroup stop where the facts stop: the group has listed the organisation; it has not, in the material provided, supplied a verified breakdown of files, victims, or technical path. Readers should treat any marketing language on a leak site as the claimant’s assertion, not as a forensic report.

Otegroup and its sector

According to the reported summary, OTE Group, founded in 1991, is described as one of Oman’s leading business groups and part of Saad Bahwan Holding—a family-run enterprise characterised as one of the oldest and largest privately owned business houses in Oman, with interests in over 15 industries and more than 30 companies across the Gulf region. The same summary states that the group grew from a small, one-franchise start into a diversified operator across 14 industries and four countries—Oman, the UAE, Saudi Arabia, and Algeria—with more than 200 customer touchpoints and ongoing expansion. Core activity is described as spanning automotive distribution among other lines; the available text cuts off mid-description, so further brand or franchise detail is not fully set out here.

Organisations of this scale sit at the intersection of retail customers, dealership and service networks, employees, suppliers, and regional partners. A credible compromise at such a group would matter because the same corporate umbrella can touch vehicle sales and service records, commercial contracts, and day-to-day identity and contact data across several markets. Even without confirmation that anything was taken, the sector profile explains why a leak-site name-drop draws attention: the potential blast radius is wide if the claim were ever substantiated.

What was likely exposed

The facts state that data types named as exposed are not disclosed. It is therefore not possible to say which systems, file shares, or record categories—if any—are involved. Asserting a specific inventory would go beyond the record and would repeat attacker marketing as if it were fact.

If files from a diversified automotive and multi-industry group were ever taken, organisations in this position typically hold some mix of customer contact details, identification or financing-related paperwork tied to vehicle or equipment transactions, employee HR and payroll information, supplier and dealer commercial terms, and internal operational documents. That is a sector-typical pattern, not a finding about this listing. Exact contents remain unconfirmed; people affected remain unknown.

What's at stake

For individuals, the conditional risk is familiar. If personal data were included in any stolen set, it could support targeted phishing that impersonates a dealership, service centre, or group company; account takeover attempts where emails or phone numbers are reused; or identity misuse where documents and identifiers are combined with other leaked sources. Financial and contractual data, if present, can feed invoice fraud or social-engineering of staff and partners. None of this is established as having happened here; it is the ordinary consequence set people prepare for when a large regional group is named.

For the organisation, an unverified listing still creates reputational and operational pressure: customers seek clarity, partners ask about shared data, and response teams must investigate while public claims outpace confirmation. The listing does not establish negligence, security architecture, or culture. It establishes only that a known extortion actor has chosen to publish the name. Distinguishing claim from confirmation protects both accuracy and fairness while the facts remain thin.

Steps worth taking either way

Treat the situation as a prompt for hygiene, not as proof that your file is already public. If you deal with Otegroup or related group companies, watch for unexpected messages that urge urgent payment, password entry, or document download; verify requests through official channels you already trust. Prefer unique passwords and multi-factor authentication on email and financial accounts. If you have shared identity documents or financing paperwork in the past, be alert to unusual credit or account activity and follow your local procedures for fraud alerts where appropriate. Employees and suppliers can likewise confirm any “breach-related” instructions in-band rather than via cold links from strangers.

Because the listing is unconfirmed and data types are undisclosed, there is no basis to tell any reader that their information is out. If you want a simple check against known breach corpora, you can run a free exposure scan of your email to see whether that address has already appeared in previously documented dumps—useful context, not a verdict on this claim. Stay with primary sources from the company or competent authorities for any later confirmation; until then, Black Nevas’s listing remains an accusation on a leak site, not a settled account of what occurred.

AICompiled with AI assistance from public sources and published under our editorial standards.

Editorial & sourcing policy
Recent Breaches is a breach-monitoring service and news aggregator. We do not exfiltrate, host, purchase, or redistribute stolen data, and we do not hold the data claimed in leak-site listings. Incidents are compiled from publicly accessible sources and threat-intelligence platforms and are reported as claims attributed to their source. We promptly correct or remove material shown to be inaccurate — write to support@galaxywarden.com or press@recentbreaches.com.
Check if you’re exposed →

How this breach connects

Company

Attributed to

Method

SourceLeak-site claim data adapted from RansomLook.io, used under CC BY 4.0.

CompanyOtegroup security record
77/100
DoxxScan™ · Moderate doxx risk
B- 75Above-average record

2 reported incidents on record.

See Otegroup’s full breach history →
RelatedMore incidents at Otegroup

More recent breaches

PROMOSFERA S.r.l. Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware GroupSeptember 9, 2026Cash and carry Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware GroupSeptember 9, 2026Abans Group Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware GroupSeptember 9, 2026L'azurde Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware GroupSeptember 9, 2026

Latest breaches

Read GalaxyWarden’s full analysis of the Otegroup Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware Group →

Source: threat-actor leak-site listing

Publicly posted by blacknevas — unverified claim, pending independent verification. Leak-site claim data adapted from RansomLook.io, used under CC BY 4.0.

Breach listings — particularly those originating from ransomware or leak sites — are third-party claims that may be unverified, incomplete, or inaccurate. A listing does not by itself confirm that a breach occurred or that any specific data was exposed. Severity is an automated assessment, not a definitive rating. Verification status is shown where available.

Attributions to threat groups and methods reflect public reporting and, in some cases, unverified claims made by the groups themselves; they may be incomplete or later revised. Recent Breaches and GalaxyWarden are independent and are not affiliated with, and do not endorse, any company or group named on this page. This information is aggregated from public sources for awareness only and is not legal, security, or investment advice.

ShareXLinkedInFacebookRedditWhatsAppTelegram