LiveBreach Intelligence: data breaches, leaks & ransomware, tracked as they surfaceOngoing protection: GalaxyWarden →
Recent BreachesData breach tracker

Recent Breaches › Cash and carry Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware Group

HIGH severityUnverified claimHow we verify

Cash and carry Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware Group: Ransomware Claim — What’s Alleged & What To Do

RBRecent Breaches Breach Intelligence·September 9, 2026
Cash and carry Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware Group

Reported September 9, 2026.

HIGH
Severity
September 9, 2026
Disclosed
ShareXLinkedInFacebookRedditWhatsAppTelegram

Cash and Carry was listed on 9 September 2026 by the Black Nevas ransomware group, which claims to hold the company’s data. Anyone unsure whether their information is involved should contact Cash and Carry and monitor their accounts for unusual activity.

Severity & verification
HIGH severityUnverified claim
Data types not itemised.
Published on a ransomware group’s leak site — an unverified extortion claim until the named organization or credible reporting corroborates it.
Check your exposure
See every leak and listing tied to your email. We can’t confirm any single incident against the sources we search, so we won’t pretend to. 15-second check, no card, no account. Details go to your inbox.

By running your scan you agree to the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy, and to GalaxyWarden emailing you the results of this scan.

Black Nevas, a ransomware and extortion group, has listed Cash and carry on its leak site, according to a report dated September 09, 2026. The listing states that the group claims to have stolen internal data. Cash and carry has not publicly confirmed the claim as of writing, and independent verification from the company, regulators, or established breach indexes is not reflected in the available record.

Listings of this kind are accusations published by the actors themselves. They may be incomplete, recycled, exaggerated, or false. What is known so far is limited to the existence of the listing and the group’s claim; the number of people who might be affected is unknown, and the types of data allegedly involved were not disclosed in the material provided.

Inside the listing

The public record on this matter, as given, is narrow. Cash and carry appears on a Black Nevas leak-site listing dated September 09, 2026. The group claims to have stolen internal data. Beyond that assertion, the listing details supplied here do not describe how any intrusion supposedly occurred, whether encryption was used, whether a ransom demand was made, what volume of material is said to be held, or when any alleged activity took place.

People affected are recorded as unknown. Data types named as exposed are not disclosed. No file counts, sample documents, or independent corroboration are included in the facts at hand. In practical terms, a leak-site entry establishes that a named crew has chosen to associate a victim name with its brand and to assert theft; it does not, by itself, prove that systems were compromised or that any particular records left the organisation.

Readers should treat the claim as unverified until the company or another authoritative source addresses it. Silence, partial statements, or delayed comment are common in such situations and should not be read as confirmation or denial without clearer public information.

Inside Black Nevas

Black Nevas is known in open reporting as a ransomware and data-extortion crew that operates in the familiar double-extortion pattern used by many modern groups: pressure organisations by threatening to publish material the group says it copied, often via a dedicated leak site, alongside or instead of system disruption. Public coverage of such actors typically describes affiliate-style or brand-name operations that list alleged victims, set countdowns, and use the threat of disclosure to force negotiation.

Well-documented behaviour across this class of groups includes claiming access to internal files, posting victim names to create urgency, and sometimes releasing samples—though sample authenticity and provenance are not always independently proven. Notable prior activity attributed to Black Nevas in the wider public record fits that general extortion model; however, none of that background proves the specific claim against Cash and carry. For this incident, the only actor-specific statement supported by the facts is that Black Nevas has listed the organisation and claims to have stolen internal data.

Leak-site posts are marketing and leverage for the crew. They are not audited inventories. Attribution on a criminal blog remains a claim until confirmed by the affected organisation, law enforcement, or other credible independent reporting.

Who is Cash and carry?

Cash and carry, as named in the listing, sits in the cash-and-carry wholesale and retail trade space: businesses that sell goods in bulk or volume to traders, small retailers, and sometimes the public, typically on a pay-and-take basis. Organisations in this sector commonly manage supplier relationships, inventory and logistics data, point-of-sale and membership or trade-account records, employee information, and commercial contracts.

A claimed incident involving such a firm matters because wholesale and cash-and-carry operations sit in the middle of supply chains. They may hold contact details for business customers, purchasing histories, delivery and invoicing data, and staff records. Even when a listing does not prove loss of data, the allegation alone can raise concern among suppliers, trade buyers, and employees who interact with the brand. The consequence of a listing is therefore both reputational and practical: counterparties may ask questions, and individuals may want to reduce routine fraud risk whether or not the claim is later substantiated.

Nothing in the available facts establishes that Cash and carry’s systems were entered, that any particular store or warehouse was involved, or that any category of record was copied. The organisation is named in an unverified extortion-site claim; that is the limit of what the record supports.

What was likely exposed

The facts state that data types named as exposed were not disclosed. The group claims theft of internal data, without a public inventory in the material provided. It is therefore not possible to state what, if anything, left the organisation.

If files were taken from a cash-and-carry or similar wholesale business, firms in this sector typically hold combinations of customer or trade-account contact details, order and invoice histories, supplier terms, warehouse and logistics information, and human-resources records for staff. Payment-card data, where present, is often subject to tighter controls than ordinary business contacts, but that is a general industry pattern—not a finding about this case. Exact contents here remain unconfirmed.

Any discussion of “exposure” must stay conditional: if the claim were accurate and if internal repositories were copied, the sensitive material would more likely be commercial and operational than a single neat category. Without disclosure from the company or a detailed, verified dump description, naming specific fields or record types as stolen would go beyond the evidence.

What's at stake

For individuals—employees, trade customers, or suppliers—the real-world risk if internal data were involved would centre on targeted phishing, invoice fraud, and social engineering. Attackers who obtain names, emails, phone numbers, or order histories can craft believable messages that reference real relationships. Business-email compromise and fake supplier-payment instructions are common follow-on harms in wholesale trade, again only if such data were actually obtained.

For the organisation, an unverified listing still creates pressure: customer trust questions, possible contractual notice duties depending on jurisdiction and what is later established, and operational distraction. If data were taken, competitive sensitivity of pricing, supplier terms, or logistics could matter commercially. None of that is established as fact by the listing alone.

There is also the risk of recycled or inflated claims. Extortion groups sometimes relist old material, mix sources, or overstate access. People and partners should avoid panic moves based solely on a criminal blog post, while still taking ordinary precautions against fraud that thrives on fear and urgency.

Steps worth taking either way

Treat the Black Nevas listing as a claim, not a claimed breach bulletin. If you deal with Cash and carry as a staff member, trade buyer, or supplier, watch for unexpected messages that urge urgent payments, password changes via unfamiliar links, or transfers to new bank details. Verify payment-change requests through a known phone number or in-person channel, not through the email thread that made the request.

Use unique passwords on important accounts, enable multi-factor authentication where available, and be sceptical of attachments or links that arrive after public extortion news. If you are an employee, follow your organisation’s internal guidance when it is issued rather than instructions from unofficial forwards.

If you want a practical check on whether your email address has appeared in known historical breach datasets, you can run a free exposure scan of your email through reputable breach-notification tools. That kind of scan does not prove or disprove this specific listing; it only shows whether your address already appears in previously compiled breach corpora. Stay conditional: these steps are sensible whether or not Black Nevas’s claim about Cash and carry is eventually confirmed.

AICompiled with AI assistance from public sources and published under our editorial standards.

Editorial & sourcing policy
Recent Breaches is a breach-monitoring service and news aggregator. We do not exfiltrate, host, purchase, or redistribute stolen data, and we do not hold the data claimed in leak-site listings. Incidents are compiled from publicly accessible sources and threat-intelligence platforms and are reported as claims attributed to their source. We promptly correct or remove material shown to be inaccurate — write to support@galaxywarden.com or press@recentbreaches.com.
Check if you’re exposed →

How this breach connects

Company

Attributed to

Method

SourceLeak-site claim data adapted from RansomLook.io, used under CC BY 4.0.

CompanyCash and carry security record
84/100
DoxxScan™ · Low doxx risk
B- 76Above-average record

1 reported incident on record.

See Cash and carry’s full breach history →

More recent breaches

PROMOSFERA S.r.l. Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware GroupSeptember 9, 2026Otegroup Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware GroupSeptember 9, 2026Abans Group Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware GroupSeptember 9, 2026L'azurde Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware GroupSeptember 9, 2026

Latest breaches

Read GalaxyWarden’s full analysis of the Cash and carry Listed by Black Nevas Ransomware Group →

Source: threat-actor leak-site listing

Publicly posted by blacknevas — unverified claim, pending independent verification. Leak-site claim data adapted from RansomLook.io, used under CC BY 4.0.

Breach listings — particularly those originating from ransomware or leak sites — are third-party claims that may be unverified, incomplete, or inaccurate. A listing does not by itself confirm that a breach occurred or that any specific data was exposed. Severity is an automated assessment, not a definitive rating. Verification status is shown where available.

Attributions to threat groups and methods reflect public reporting and, in some cases, unverified claims made by the groups themselves; they may be incomplete or later revised. Recent Breaches and GalaxyWarden are independent and are not affiliated with, and do not endorse, any company or group named on this page. This information is aggregated from public sources for awareness only and is not legal, security, or investment advice.

ShareXLinkedInFacebookRedditWhatsAppTelegram