LiveBreach Intelligence: data breaches, leaks & ransomware, tracked as they surfaceOngoing protection: GalaxyWarden →
Recent BreachesData breach tracker

Recent Breaches › Hattiesburg Eye Clinic Listed by The Gentlemen Ransomware Group

HIGH severityUnverified claimHow we verify

Hattiesburg Eye Clinic Listed by The Gentlemen Ransomware Group: Ransomware Claim — What’s Alleged & What To Do

RBRecent Breaches Breach Intelligence·September 14, 2026
Hattiesburg Eye Clinic Listed by The Gentlemen Ransomware Group

Reported September 14, 2026.

HIGH
Severity
September 14, 2026
Disclosed
ShareXLinkedInFacebookRedditWhatsAppTelegram

Hattiesburg Eye Clinic was listed by The Gentlemen ransomware group on 14 September 2026. Individuals who received services from the clinic should check for any official notices and monitor their accounts for unusual activity.

Severity & verification
HIGH severityUnverified claim
Data types not itemised.
Published on a ransomware group’s leak site — an unverified extortion claim until the named organization or credible reporting corroborates it.
Check your exposure
See every leak and listing tied to your email. We can’t confirm any single incident against the sources we search, so we won’t pretend to. 15-second check, no card, no account. Details go to your inbox.

By running your scan you agree to the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy, and to GalaxyWarden emailing you the results of this scan.

A ransomware group has publicly named Hattiesburg Eye Clinic on a leak site, which raises practical questions for patients and staff whose information a medical practice might hold. Nothing in public reporting confirms that systems were compromised or that any files left the organisation. The claim still matters because eye-care records can include identity details, contact data, and clinical history that, if ever misused, can support fraud or unwanted contact. As of writing, Hattiesburg Eye Clinic has not publicly confirmed the claim.

What is known is limited to an extortion-style listing and basic public description of the practice. Counts of people affected, methods of access, and any inventory of files are undisclosed. Readers should treat the situation as an unverified claim and decide on precautions only if their relationship with the clinic makes residual risk worth addressing.

What is being claimed

According to a breach record summarised for this article, The Gentlemen ransomware group listed Hattiesburg Eye Clinic on its leak site. The listing was reported on September 14, 2026. The number of people potentially affected is unknown. Data types said to be involved are not disclosed in the available facts. No public confirmation from the clinic, a regulator, or an independent breach index is included in those facts.

Leak-site posts are marketing and pressure tools for extortion crews. They can exaggerate, recycle older material, or name organisations incorrectly. A listing establishes that a group chose to publish a name; it does not by itself prove intrusion, exfiltration, or a scheduled release of files. Timing beyond the reported listing date, technical method, ransom demand, and proof packages are undisclosed here.

Who is The Gentlemen?

The Gentlemen is known in public reporting as a ransomware and extortion actor that pressures organisations by encrypting systems and/or threatening to publish stolen data on a dedicated leak site. Groups in this category typically post victim names, sometimes with sample files or countdown language, to force negotiation. Their public posture is criminal and self-serving; claims on such sites are not audited inventories.

Well-documented patterns for actors of this type include double-extortion messaging—disruption plus alleged data theft—and opportunistic targeting across sectors rather than a single industry focus. That background explains why a clinic name might appear on a leak site. It does not verify what, if anything, happened at Hattiesburg Eye Clinic. Beyond the fact of the listing itself, no specific technical claims by the group about this organisation are provided in the source facts, so none are repeated here as established detail.

Hattiesburg Eye Clinic and its sector

Hattiesburg Eye Clinic is described in public business information as a family ophthalmology practice in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, founded in 1974 by Dr. David Richardson and now associated with Dr. Ben Richardson. It is characterised as a long-standing regional eye clinic with multiple ophthalmologists and an optometrist, plus an on-site surgery center and optical shop. Services described in the same public summary include cataract surgery (including Light Adjustable Lens work noted as a regional first), LASIK, glaucoma procedures such as MIGS, retina injections, oculoplastics, and pediatric and diabetic eye care, with related web and business-directory references including hattiesburgeyeclinic.com and a ZoomInfo company profile.

Ophthalmology and outpatient surgical practices sit inside healthcare’s broader data environment. They routinely schedule procedures, bill insurers, manage referrals, and keep longitudinal notes on vision, chronic disease, and medications. A leak-site claim against such a provider is consequential not because wrongdoing is proven, but because the sector’s ordinary records are sensitive if they ever leave authorised control. The listing does not establish operational failure at this clinic; it only places the organisation’s name in an extortion narrative that patients may see and need to interpret carefully.

What was likely exposed

The facts state that data types named as exposed are not disclosed. It is therefore not possible to say which systems, if any, were involved or whether clinical charts, billing files, images, employee records, or only superficial contact lists were ever touched.

If files from a full-service eye clinic were taken, organisations of this kind typically hold some mix of patient identifiers, addresses and phone numbers, insurance and billing data, appointment history, surgical and procedure notes, prescriptions, imaging or diagnostic reports, and staff or vendor contact information. That is a sector-typical profile, not an inventory of this incident. Exact contents remain unconfirmed. Any discussion of exposure must stay conditional: only if material were copied would those categories become relevant, and nothing in the public claim set proves that step.

What's at stake

For individuals, the conditional risks are familiar. If identity and insurance details were involved, account takeover, fraudulent claims, or targeted phishing that references real appointments could follow. If clinical notes were involved, embarrassment or discrimination risk can matter even when financial fraud does not. If only limited administrative data were involved, nuisance contact and credential-stuffing against reused passwords might be the main issues. None of these outcomes is established by a listing alone.

For the organisation, a public extortion claim can drive patient worry, contractual notice questions, and reputational strain regardless of eventual proof. Healthcare providers also operate under expectations about safeguarding protected health information when a breach is confirmed; here, confirmation is absent from the facts, so legal and regulatory consequences remain speculative. The leak-site format is designed to maximise that uncertainty. What the listing does establish is public naming by a criminal group. What it does not establish is scope, accuracy, or negligence.

Steps worth taking either way

Treat the situation as unconfirmed. If you are a patient or employee, watch for unexpected bills, insurance notices, or emails that cite the clinic to push urgent links or payments. Prefer contacting the practice through a phone number or portal you already trust, not through links in unsolicited messages. If you reuse passwords anywhere associated with the clinic’s online tools, change them and enable multi-factor authentication where available. Consider freezes or fraud alerts on credit files if you believe highly identifying data could be involved—still as a precaution, not because theft is proven.

Keep records of any suspicious contact. If the clinic later issues an official notice, follow that guidance over social media summaries. Either way, you can run a free exposure scan of your email to check whether your information has already surfaced in known breach data from unrelated incidents, which helps separate this claim from older, confirmed leaks elsewhere.

AICompiled with AI assistance from public sources and published under our editorial standards.

Editorial & sourcing policy
Recent Breaches is a breach-monitoring service and news aggregator. We do not exfiltrate, host, purchase, or redistribute stolen data, and we do not hold the data claimed in leak-site listings. Incidents are compiled from publicly accessible sources and threat-intelligence platforms and are reported as claims attributed to their source. We promptly correct or remove material shown to be inaccurate — write to support@galaxywarden.com or press@recentbreaches.com.
Check if you’re exposed →

How this breach connects

Company

Attributed to

Method

SourceLeak-site claim data adapted from RansomLook.io, used under CC BY 4.0.

CompanyHattiesburg Eye Clinic security record
84/100
DoxxScan™ · Low doxx risk
B- 76Above-average record

1 reported incident on record.

See Hattiesburg Eye Clinic’s full breach history →

More recent breaches

Novadata Listed by The Gentlemen Ransomware GroupOctober 30, 2026Ined Listed by The Gentlemen Ransomware GroupOctober 30, 2026CommTank Listed by The Gentlemen Ransomware GroupOctober 30, 2026SK Capital Partners Listed by The Gentlemen Ransomware GroupOctober 28, 2026

Latest breaches

Read GalaxyWarden’s full analysis of the Hattiesburg Eye Clinic Listed by The Gentlemen Ransomware Group →

Source: threat-actor leak-site listing

Publicly posted by thegentlemen — unverified claim, pending independent verification. Leak-site claim data adapted from RansomLook.io, used under CC BY 4.0.

Breach listings — particularly those originating from ransomware or leak sites — are third-party claims that may be unverified, incomplete, or inaccurate. A listing does not by itself confirm that a breach occurred or that any specific data was exposed. Severity is an automated assessment, not a definitive rating. Verification status is shown where available.

Attributions to threat groups and methods reflect public reporting and, in some cases, unverified claims made by the groups themselves; they may be incomplete or later revised. Recent Breaches and GalaxyWarden are independent and are not affiliated with, and do not endorse, any company or group named on this page. This information is aggregated from public sources for awareness only and is not legal, security, or investment advice.

ShareXLinkedInFacebookRedditWhatsAppTelegram