LiveBreach Intelligence: data breaches, leaks & ransomware, tracked as they surfaceOngoing protection: GalaxyWarden →
Recent BreachesData breach tracker

Recent Breaches › aidon.com Listed by INC Ransom Ransomware Group

HIGH severityUnverified claimHow we verify

aidon.com Listed by INC Ransom Ransomware Group: Ransomware Claim — What’s Alleged & What To Do

RBRecent Breaches Breach Intelligence·September 16, 2026
aidon.com Listed by INC Ransom Ransomware Group

Reported September 16, 2026.

HIGH
Severity
September 16, 2026
Disclosed
ShareXLinkedInFacebookRedditWhatsAppTelegram

aidon.com was listed by the INC Ransom ransomware group on September 16, 2026; the group claims an undisclosed number of people had data taken, but the organisation has not commented and no independent confirmation exists. Anyone who has used the site should check for any unusual activity on their accounts and consider changing passwords or enabling extra security.

Severity & verification
HIGH severityUnverified claim
Data types not itemised.
Published on a ransomware group’s leak site — an unverified extortion claim until the named organization or credible reporting corroborates it.
Check your exposure
See every leak and listing tied to your email. We can’t confirm any single incident against the sources we search, so we won’t pretend to. 15-second check, no card, no account. Details go to your inbox.

By running your scan you agree to the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy, and to GalaxyWarden emailing you the results of this scan.

A ransomware group known as INC Ransom has listed aidon.com on its leak site, tying the claim to Aidon Oy and Gridspertise (Enel Group) and describing activity around smart-meter operations. The listing is an unverified accusation. Neither the company nor a regulator has publicly confirmed an incident as of writing, and public detail on what—if anything—was taken remains limited. For people whose details might sit in systems used for energy metering and grid operations, the practical stake is straightforward: if personal or account-linked information were ever involved, the usual risks of misuse, phishing, and account takeover would apply, and those risks should be treated as conditional until facts are established.

Reported timing places the listing around September 16, 2026, with a claimed breach window described as September 2026. How many people might be affected is unknown. Exact data types are not disclosed in the material available here. What follows separates the group’s claim from confirmed public fact, explains who the named organisations are, and outlines cautious steps readers can take if they believe they could be in scope.

Inside the listing

According to the listing, INC Ransom has named aidon.com in connection with Aidon Oy / Gridspertise (Enel Group) and a smart-meter operations platform. The reported summary frames the sector as critical infrastructure—energy and smart grid—locates the activity in Finland, and identifies a parent relationship with Gridspertise S.r.l., described as a joint venture involving the Enel Group and CVC Capital Partners. The group claims a September 2026 timeframe. Beyond that framing, the listing as reflected in the available record does not provide a confirmed count of affected people, a verified inventory of files, a technical method of intrusion, or independent proof that data left the organisation.

No public confirmation from the company is included in the facts at hand. Scale, precise dates of any alleged access, ransom demands, and whether any sample material was posted are undisclosed here. Readers should treat the leak-site entry as a claim by the group, not as a settled account of what occurred.

Inside INC Ransom

INC Ransom is a known ransomware and extortion actor that has, in public reporting over recent years, used double-extortion style pressure: encrypting systems where it can and threatening to publish or auction stolen data on a leak site if payment is not made. Groups in this category typically advertise victims on dedicated sites, set countdown timers, and release purported samples to increase leverage. Their listings are marketing and pressure tools; they are not audited breach reports.

Public coverage of INC Ransom has associated the name with opportunistic and targeted intrusions across multiple sectors, often after initial access through common enterprise weak points, followed by data staging and ransom notes. None of that general pattern proves what happened in this specific case. For aidon.com, the only incident-specific assertion in the given record is that the group has listed the name and tied it to the Aidon / Gridspertise smart-meter context. Any description of files, volumes, or impact beyond that listing is the group’s claim unless independently confirmed.

Who is aidon.com?

Aidon is publicly known in the energy technology space for smart metering and related grid-edge solutions, with operations linked to Finland and to wider European energy infrastructure. The listing associates Aidon Oy with Gridspertise and the Enel Group sphere, and describes Gridspertise S.r.l. as a joint venture involving Enel Group and CVC Capital Partners. Organisations in this sector typically sit at the junction of utility operations, meter data, device management, and enterprise systems that support billing, maintenance, and network reliability.

A claimed incident affecting a smart-meter operations platform matters because metering and grid systems can touch both industrial processes and customer-facing records. Even when a listing is unconfirmed, the sector’s role in critical infrastructure explains why such claims draw attention: disruption or data exposure in energy systems can affect utilities, partners, and households that depend on accurate metering and stable service. That consequence is about the sensitivity of the domain, not a verified finding that any particular system was compromised.

The information in question

The facts state that data types named as exposed are not disclosed. People affected are unknown. It is therefore not possible to assert which fields, files, or databases—if any—were copied or published. The listing’s own marketing language is not an inventory.

If files related to a smart-meter operations environment were ever taken, firms in this sector typically hold combinations of technical and business data such as device identifiers, installation and maintenance records, network or platform configuration details, partner and employee contact information, and—depending on system design—customer or premise-linked metering attributes used for operations and billing support. Those are sector norms, not a confirmed description of this claim. Exact contents remain unconfirmed, and no specific personal data categories should be treated as established fact on the basis of the listing alone.

The real-world impact

For individuals, impact stays conditional. If personal or account-related information were involved, possible outcomes include targeted phishing that references utility or metering relationships, attempts to reset accounts using known emails or phone numbers, and fraud that leans on trust in energy providers. If only technical or internal operational material were at issue, direct consumer identity theft might be lower while partner, employee, or infrastructure-adjacent risks could still matter. None of these scenarios is proven by a leak-site name alone.

For the organisation and its partners, an extortion listing can create operational, contractual, and reputational pressure even before facts are clear: customers and utilities may ask for assurance, regulators may look for notification thresholds, and security teams may need to validate whether systems were touched. A listing does not by itself establish negligence, successful theft, or the quality of any defences. It establishes that a criminal group chose to name the organisation in public as part of an extortion narrative.

Because the claimed setting is energy and smart-grid operations in Finland under a wider corporate umbrella, the audience that might care includes residential and business energy customers, municipal or utility partners, employees and contractors, and suppliers connected to metering programmes. Without confirmed scope, no one in those groups should assume their records are in criminal hands—or assume they are untouched—without further official information.

What to do now

Treat the INC Ransom listing as an unverified claim. Prefer official notices from Aidon, Gridspertise, Enel-related channels, or competent authorities over screenshots from leak sites. If you are a customer or partner and receive unexpected messages about meters, refunds, or “breach verification,” contact the organisation through known channels rather than links in email or chat.

If you believe your email or phone number could appear in energy, billing, or contractor systems, tighten account passwords, enable multi-factor authentication where available, and watch for phishing that cites utilities or smart meters. Consider credit or identity monitoring only if you later learn specific personal data was involved. You can also run a free exposure scan of your email to check whether that address has already appeared in other known breach datasets, which is a separate check from this unconfirmed listing and does not prove involvement here.

Remain sceptical of anyone demanding payment, cryptocurrency, or urgent personal details while invoking this claim. Until the company or independent authorities confirm what happened—if anything—the responsible posture is caution without panic, and reliance on verified updates rather than criminal leak-site copy.

AICompiled with AI assistance from public sources and published under our editorial standards.

Editorial & sourcing policy
Recent Breaches is a breach-monitoring service and news aggregator. We do not exfiltrate, host, purchase, or redistribute stolen data, and we do not hold the data claimed in leak-site listings. Incidents are compiled from publicly accessible sources and threat-intelligence platforms and are reported as claims attributed to their source. We promptly correct or remove material shown to be inaccurate — write to support@galaxywarden.com or press@recentbreaches.com.
Check if you’re exposed →

How this breach connects

Company

Attributed to

Method

SourceLeak-site claim data adapted from RansomLook.io, used under CC BY 4.0.

Companyaidon.com security record
84/100
DoxxScan™ · Low doxx risk
B- 76Above-average record

1 reported incident on record.

See aidon.com’s full breach history →

More recent breaches

bereskinparr.com smartbiggar.ca Listed by INC Ransom Ransomware GroupOctober 22, 2026centralrogers.com Listed by INC Ransom Ransomware GroupOctober 20, 2026verveba.com \ www.att.com Listed by INC Ransom Ransomware GroupOctober 16, 2026nowaszkola.com Listed by INC Ransom Ransomware GroupOctober 16, 2026

Latest breaches

Read GalaxyWarden’s full analysis of the aidon.com Listed by INC Ransom Ransomware Group →

Source: threat-actor leak-site listing

Publicly posted by incransom — unverified claim, pending independent verification. Leak-site claim data adapted from RansomLook.io, used under CC BY 4.0.

Breach listings — particularly those originating from ransomware or leak sites — are third-party claims that may be unverified, incomplete, or inaccurate. A listing does not by itself confirm that a breach occurred or that any specific data was exposed. Severity is an automated assessment, not a definitive rating. Verification status is shown where available.

Attributions to threat groups and methods reflect public reporting and, in some cases, unverified claims made by the groups themselves; they may be incomplete or later revised. Recent Breaches and GalaxyWarden are independent and are not affiliated with, and do not endorse, any company or group named on this page. This information is aggregated from public sources for awareness only and is not legal, security, or investment advice.

ShareXLinkedInFacebookRedditWhatsAppTelegram